You have access to Chalmers IT resources as long as you are registered for a course, a master's programme, or have approved leave from studies.
How long is the account active?
Your computer account is active for two re-examination periods. If your last course was in the autumn semester, your account is active until after the re-examination period the following autumn. If your last course was in the spring semester, your account is active until after the re-examination period the following spring.
Activate computer account
If you have an inactive computer account, you must first be registered for a course or a programme, after that contact the IT Support Helpdesk
to activate the account.
Closing Computer Accounts
Two months before the account will be closed, an e-mail is sent to your student email. The same email is repeated three more times before the closing date.
Save or transfer file and e-mails
Make sure to save or transfer files and emails before your account is closed. Also tell your contacts that your email will be closed. Emails and files are saved six months after the closing, then the account, files and emails are removed.
As a member in Chalmers alumni network, you'll receive an Chalmers email address with no expiration date of the form email@example.com